Recreation & Parks

Recreation Facilities

View recreation facilities in Red Deer County:

Funding Agreements with Urban Municipalities

Recreation Grants are provided to the City of Red Deer, Town of Bowden, Town of Sylvan Lake, Town of Innisfail, Town of Penhold, Village of Delburne and Village of Elnora. These urban centers provide recreation and culture facilities, programs and services to county residents. In exchange, for the payments to the urban centers, county residents do not have to pay higher fees to access facilities, services or programs.

Mountain Bikers

Recreation Facility Master Plan

View the full Recreation Facility Master Plan report.

Trails & Open Spaces

In 2010, the County adopted and Open Space Master Plan which provides the framework and key priorities for open space development and recreational opportunities for the County.