For Voters

Election Day - Monday, October 18, 2021 

Voting Stations 

Voting Stations

When finalized, the County’s “Where Do I Vote?” app that assists residents in determining where their Division voting stations are located will also be available on this page.


Voting Requirements  

As Red Deer County does not have a List of Electors, all electors wishing to vote must make a statement that they are eligible to vote (the Election Worker will ask questions and fill in the Elector Register which the Elector will sign).  The Elector must also produce valid identification that identifies the Elector and their address (the most common form of ID is a Valid Alberta Operator’s License or an Alberta Identification Card).  A listing of other acceptable identification is noted on page 20 of the 

Election Information Package.


Voting Options 

Election Day, Monday, October 18, 2021, from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. at a Voting Station located in your Division.


Advance Vote – Thursday, October 7, and Saturday, October 9, from 12 noon to 8 p.m. at the Red Deer County Centre.


Special Ballot – also referred to as a Mail-In Ballot.  More information on eligibility for Special Ballots is available on Page 17 of the Election Information Package.