Information For Voters

Information for Voters

Elector Identification Requirements
Electors wishing to vote in the 2017 municipal election will be required to produce a government issued identification containing the elector's photograph, current name and address.  This includes an Operator's (Driver's) License or an Alberta Identification Card. 

Electors must sign a voting register (Form 8) in order to cast their vote.

Voter Eligibility and Rules of Residence
Voting Station Locations

Options for Voting

Special Ballot Information
Form 16 Request for Special Ballot Form
Red Deer County voters may have the option to vote by Special Ballot (ie. mail-in ballot) during the 2017 municipal election.
Advance Vote
Advance votes will take place at the Red Deer County Centre, 38106 Rge Rd 275, Red Deer County, Alberta (West of Hwy 2 on the 32 Street/C&E Trail Overpass).
Thursday, October 5, 2017, from 12 noon to 8 p.m. and
Saturday, October 7, 2017, from 12 noon to 8 p.m. 
Election Day
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.


Vote (2)

Contact Us

  1. Legislative Services

    Ph: 403.350.2152
    Fx: 403.350.2164